Recognizing Donors Who Make a Difference

Once every two years, the Cleveland Foundation hosts a Frederick Harris Goff & Legacy Societies Leadership recognition event. It is one way to thank our donors for the support and trust they have placed in our foundation, our mission, and the causes we all care deeply about.

The event also provides an opportunity to offer special awards and recognition, named in honor of our founder, to donors whose dedication to the community and belief in the power of philanthropy have made and will continue to make a difference in the lives of Greater Clevelanders.

Goff Philanthropic Leadership Award Recipients

1991: The Treuhaft Foundation

1993: Sally and Bruce Griswold

1995: The Sherwin Family

1997: The Honorable Lillian W. Burke

1999: F. James and Rita Rechin

2001: Jamir and Racquel Miller

2005: Clara Rankin

2007: Arthur and Arlene Holden

2009: Albert M. Higley Jr. and Beverly G. Higley

          Thomas C. Sullivan Sr. and Sandra S. Sullivan

2011: Billie Howland Steffee

2013: Joseph P. and Nancy F. Keithley

          Robert J. and Cynthia J. Schneider

2015: Fred Geis

Goff Philanthropic Service and Special Recognition Award Recipients

1997: Malvin Bank

1999: James A. (Dolph) Norton

2001: James and Katherine Pender

2005: Stewart A. and Donna Kohl

         John and Catharine Monroe Lewis

2007: Stanley I. and Hope S. Adelstein

2009: Robert P. and Leatrice B. Madison

2011: John and Margie Wheeler

2013: Jenniffer and Daryl Deckard

2015: Connie and Kevin Johnson

Goff Exemplary Trustee Award Recipients

2015: Richard W. Pogue